Fort Lauderdale traffic ticket attorney, Ticket Angels, the leading South Florida traffic defense lawyers, serving Dade, Broward, and West Palm Beach
Ticket Angel Traffic Defense, the leading South Florida traffic defense lawyers, serving Dade, Broward, and West Palm Beach
 
 
Cases we handle:
  • Speeding
  • Suspended License
  • Reckless Driving
  • DUI Task Force
  • Auto Accidents
  • Premises Liability
  • Drug Offenses
  • Battery Domestic Violence
  • Theft, Fraud, Shoplifting
  • More>

 

 

 

Do I have to come to your office?

No. Many people do not have the time (or live out of town) to come to our office and sign up in person. (even though it only takes a few minutes) Therefore, we can arrange to have everything sent to you through the mail so that you may review it and call us to explain it to you.

How much time do I have to decide what to do?

Generally, when you receive a ticket for a traffic infraction, you are given thirty (30) days to tell the court how you wish to proceed with your ticket. Your three choices are guilty (paying the ticket and receiving points), not guilty (hiring a lawyer or fighting it yourself) or elect traffic school, if eligible (this includes paying the ticket, having an entry into your driving record that you elected traffic school, and attending the 4,8,or 12 hour course). If you wait longer than 30 days, your license could get suspended causing you an additional expense.

Do I have to appear in court?

This question must first be answered by determining what type of ticket you have. If you have a non-criminal traffic infraction, you are not required to attend court as long as you sign the appropriate documentation giving our firm the ability to appear on your behalf. Certainly, if you would like to attend, you are welcome to appear in court and can either watch from the back of the courtroom or stand before the judge with the attorney who is representing you. However, if you have a traffic criminal matter, you should be prepared to come to court because you may have to appear before the judge. Not all judges insist that the defendant be present if the appropriate paperwork is signed properly, but some do, so you should be prepared.

Will I receive points on my driving record?

Our firm guarantees that if points are assessed against your driver's record for any non-criminal offense, we will refund our attorney's fees in full. This does not mean that we guarantee that you will not receive points under any circumstances; it means that we are so confident that if you do receive points, we will refund your money. This guarantee applies only to civil infractions and only if you have not had any citations during a specific time period.

Is that all I'm going to have to pay?

Maybe. If your ticket is dismissed than, you will not have to pay any additional money to anyone. However, if your case is not dismissed there is a possibility that you may get assessed court costs and/or a fine which would have to be paid to the clerk of the court in which you received your ticket.  Court costs are determined by the Judge, however, they are generally much less than the amount of the ticket. It is important to note that you do not pay for the ticket as well. You only pay the court costs and/or fine.

How long does the entire process take?

On average, the process takes anywhere from 4-6 months from beginning to end.

What happens if my case doesn't get dismissed?

Even though we try to get every case dismissed, we hope you realize that would be impossible (and if anyone attempts to guarantee a dismissal in your case, get it in writing with no fine print). If your case is not dismissed there is a possibility that you may get assessed court costs which would have to be paid to the clerk of the court in which you received your ticket. Court costs are determined by the Judge, however, they are generally much less than the amount of the ticket.  The amount varies based on which county which the citation was issued.

Will my license be suspended while you fight my ticket?

No. Once we file the appropriate paperwork, the court will not suspend your license. At the end of the case you are usually given 30 days to pay whatever court costs may be assessed, if any. If you fail to pay those costs timely, you may have to pay late fees to the clerk of court.
Home  |  Hire Us Now! | Attorney Profile | Services | Suspended License | D.U.I. | FAQ's | Media/News | Sitemap | Registration | Contact Us
 
© Copyright 2013 Ticket Angels Traffic Defense. All Rights Reserved.